IFTR New Scholars Webinar: for Doctoral Students, Postdocs, and Early Career Researchers

Posted by | October 28, 2020 | Uncategorized


October 28, 2020

Scheduled for November 25th and 26th

***

Day I

IFTR NEW SCHOLARS WEBINAR 

A webinar brought to you by the New Scholars Forum of the International Federation for Theatre Research, in collaboration with the Faculty of Media, Art and Performance of the University of Regina, Canada.

Date: 25 November 2020

Time: 16:00 (SGT), 19:00 (AEDT), 09:00 (GMT) 

Presentation 1: Alternative Approaches to Publication and Research

Dr Charlene Rajendran, National Institute of Education –Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.

Presentation 2: Preparing a Book Proposal

Dr Fintan Walsh, Birkbeck University of London, Editor, Theatre Research International (TRI) 

Session Moderated by: Dr Taiwo Afolabi, University of Regina, Graduate Representative, IFTR

Registration: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/125622519337

For more information email, Dr Taiwo Afolabi- taiwo.afolabi@uregina.ca

***

Day 2 

IFTR NEW SCHOLARS WEBINAR

A webinar brought to you by the New Scholars Forum of the International Federation for Theatre Research, in collaboration with the Faculty of Media, Art and Performance of the University of Regina, the School of Performing Arts of the University of Malta, and the School of Performance and Cultural Industries of the University of Leeds. 

Date: 26 November 2020

Time: 17:00 (GMT); 12:00 (EST)

Presentation 1: Preparing a Book Proposal

Dr Stefan Aquilina, School of Performing Arts, University of Malta

Presentation 2: Alternative Formats of Publishing Research

Dr Maria Kapsali, School of Performance and Cultural Industries, University of Leeds

Session Moderated by: Dr Taiwo Afolabi, University of Regina, Graduate Representative, IFTR

Registration: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/125623821231

For more information email, Dr Taiwo Afolabi – taiwo.afolabi@uregina.ca

 Posted by Dospel & GanjaParker