CATR life time achievement and honorary member awards – reminder

Dear CATR members,

A gentle reminder that the deadline for nominating 2020 CATR Lifetime Achievement Awards and Honorary Memberships is fast approaching.

Honorary membership is awarded annually by the Association to a person who has made a significant and sustained contribution to Canadian theatre. Typically, the person selected is affiliated with the city or region where that year’s annual conference is being hosted. A lifetime achievement award is presented on occasion by the Association to honour a member (or former member) of the Association who has made a significant and sustained contribution to the field of theatre research in Canada. Both awards will be presented at the annual Association conference, which will be held online in 2021. Recipients of these awards receive lifetime membership in the Association with all the benefits thereof.

Deadline for 2020 nomination: 15 February 2021. Please send to Shauna Janssen at

Posted by Dospel & GanjaParker